Lock Timesheet Entry before a Date

Based on popular demand, we have introduced a new feature that allows preventing users from creating, editing or deleting timesheets prior to a specified date. 

As an Administrator, you will notice a new setting under the Settings >Timesheet Settings page called “Lock Timesheets before selected date”. Select the date prior to which you will like to stop timesheet users from making changes to timesheet data. 

Figure 1 - Timesheet Settings > Lock Timesheets before selected date

If a timesheet user attempts to make any change they will receive the following notification:

“Oops. Your administrator has locked timesheets from being created or edited prior to [DD-Mmm-yyyy]”

This feature is useful for ensuring timesheet data does not change for periods your team considers complete. Please note that users with the Administrator role can still make changes to timesheet data if required.

We hope you enjoy this new feature. 

Best wishes,
The Avaza Team

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on linkedin

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *